Mythica Movies In Order

The Mythica movie franchise is not the most well known of movie franchises, however it is always worth acknowledging that popularity does not equate quality.

If you are on the lookout for more overlooked and perhaps underrated action adventure movies, then the Mythica series is definitely worth considering.

Mythica Movies In Order

If you are a fan of Lord Of The Rings, these movies have often been compared to this series with their feel and atmosphere. If you want a new fantasy world to become involved with, there is almost no better choice than the Mythica movies.

However, if you are new to the series or are returning after not having watched the series for an extended period of time, you may be wondering how to watch the movies and what order they are in.

This guide is here to help you work your way through the series, so you know where to begin and where to go from there.

So, if you are looking to watch the Mythica movies and do not know where to start, this guide is perfect for you!

The Order Of The Mythica Movies

Mythica: A Quest for Heroes (2014)

This first movie in the Mythica series, this follows the lead character Marek played by Melanie Stone who is stuck living a life as a servant but dreams of instead being a wizard.

Marek ends up meeting the princess Teela who is played by Nicola Posener and is in need of her help. This leads to Marek escaping her servitude and teaming up with Teela.

They unite to battle ogres and orcs who are responsible for kidnapping the princesses’ sister and have kept her in the mountains.

The pair soon realize that they are no match and instead by use their powers to be able to save the prisoners as well as get out of the situation alive.

Mythica: The Darkspore (2015)

The sequel to the original shows Marek teaming up with a new group after Teela’s sister from the first movie has been murdered as well as a dangerous weapon having been stolen.

The character called Kishkumen who is played by Ryan Palmer is a mystic from a foreign land, and he is aiming to claim Darkspore, the dangerous weapon, in the name of his master called Szorlok played by Matthew Mercer.

This pits Marek against Kishkumen now being in a race against each other to find and claim the Darkspore for themselves and not let the other have it.

To make the stakes even more dire, Marek is also being hunted down by bounty hunters as they are trying to make her return to a life of slavery.

Mythica: The Necromancer

The next movie in the Mythica series again follows Marek as she needs to lead her team to be able to beat and destroy a corrupted group of Thieves who have formed a guild together.

They do this because the Thieves Guild have taken one of her close friends as a hostage and this is the only way to save them!

Of course with movies like this, the plan does not go as intended, and they are instead led towards their greatest enemy and the most powerful evil, Szorlok who was introduced in the previous movie.

This leads to a final showdown between the warring factions over claiming the Darkspore.

Mythica: The Iron Crown (2016)

This movie once again follows Marek, now battle hardened after the many journeys she has shared with her team, we see her finally claim the last piece of the weapon Darkspore to save it from falling into the wrong hands.

Now she must go on a quest to instead return it to the gods, so they are able to keep it safe instead of having people fight over it.

However, it is never that simple and mercenaries are chasing down Marek on her journey as her and the Darkspore are an impressive bounty. The stakes are high and if they lose Szorlok will have the Darkspore and unleash his army.

Mythica: The Godslayer

The most recent movie in the Mythica series, we now see the world being plagued by the zombie legions of the Lynch King and the once peaceful world has been consumed by chaos.

The now sorceress Marek needs to lead her group to take a weapon from the Gods to save the world from their enemies. 

Chronological Order Of The Mythica Movies

Chronological Order Of The Mythica Movies

The Mythica movies are set in order of their release, so the first movie is followed up by The Darkspore, which is followed by The Necromancer, followed by The Iron Crown, and then finally The Godslayer.

This is the intended order to watch the movies in.


Hopefully this guide will help you when it comes to watching the Mythica movies and make sure you know the correct order to watch them in!

If you liked this article, you might enjoy our post on ‘Twilight Movies In Order: A Simple Guide‘.

Max Roberts